Levity and Whatnot

on

I feel that sometimes it is just as hard to look back on the past, and imagine all the things that could change, as it is to imagine the future as a series of endless possibilities. Each year past I look back at how things have been, and I am confounded by the change. How can so many good things, strange things, bad things, things in general, happen in such a short period of time? That’s being 20-something. No guidebook. No safety belt. You have to be kind to yourself and good to yourself and good to the other people around you. You have to scan out, backwards, glance around at everything all at once. You have to view experiences as less insanely overwhelming than they feel, because time will happen, and things will find their place in the puzzle that is your mind. So I am, for lack of a more meaningful way of saying it, not currently in a relationship.  The writing on my blog is based on my own perspective, and my own point of view, and my own experiences, I think I would be amiss to not mention that I am going through some not-so-fun things. Some hard things. The sadness comes in waves and you have to push forward and make each action intentional. There is nothing else that I am going to say about it, though I am sure that it will have some influence on the topics that I choose to write about, as writing often imitates life. I did not feel comfortable continuing to write without being honest about this thing that happened. It also may explain how I went an entire week without writing. Criminal, really. 

Sondern. the realization that each random passerby is living a life as vivid and complex as your own.

I know that many of you feel that you know me. In many cases, I may not know you. For a minute lets just all pretend we know each other. Because we kind of do. If everyone were supremely honest with themselves, stripped down to the core, gutted and removed of pretense, we’d see the raw experience of being human.

Now let’s focus on sex talk and inappropriate jokes because that’s just how things go down here.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. I was wondering where you were. I hope the not-so-fun things pass soon.

    Like

  2. xeroankh says:

    *super tight hug*, if you’d like one.

    Like

  3. Megan says:

    I too have missed you, I am overseas at the moment and a bit lonely and feeling unloved, working and missing your blog. As much as I would like to enjoy some of the local environment – read sexually,I cannot afford to blot my copybook and am having to rely on my toys etc.
    I would love for you to be here and chat each evening under the stars and enjoy recounting stories of our earlier days.and experiences. There is so much to learn about life from somebody else’s perspective particularly one prepared to be so open and frank about sex.
    Glad to see you back in print.

    Like

What do you think?

