Over 500,000 (!)

I was groggily checking my blog this morning when I noticed I’d hit my early goal this year.

Over 500,000 views!

My first post on suggestivetongue was in 2009. It’s been a fun journey of reading, writing, exploring, and sharing. I’ve been very lucky to grow a lot of friendships through my writing, and to have met several amazing writers and activists.

I’ve been thinking a lot about the direction of my blog as my undergraduate degree comes to a close. Where do I want to take my blog? What do I want it to look like? I think one lesson for myself will be continuing to learn outside of a structured environment, and being able to continue feeding my brain. I’m also looking forward to continuing answering your questions, and highlighting some new interview posts!

You guys rock, thanks for reading. Most of all, thanks for listening.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Anne Marie says:

    Congrats!!!! This is awesome! I can’t believe it’s already been almost 5 years since you moved here. Time has flown.

    Like

    1. ST says:

      I know! I remember being so worried it would tank and no one would want to read anymore.

      Like

  2. roxics says:

    After the fall of a certain website I completely forgot to add you to my RSS feed. Plus I forgot your website address. But I found it and glad I did. Always enjoyed reading your posts.

    Like

What do you think?

