What I’m Reading: Dommes, portland, abortion, and more.

on

the secret anti-abortion law that’s sweeping america – Not super “secret” but still an interesting read

8 most absurd things we’re teaching americas kids about sex – If you’re unfamiliar with abstinence ed tactics, get familiar

and they lived heterosexually ever after – Do you still watch the show? do you like it?

empathy and stress – I feel more empathetic when I’m stressed out

world beer cup winners – I’ve been drinking more beer lately, do you have a favorite?

every nba team 2013-2014 in a gif – Love city spirit, and have really enjoyed the Blazers games I’ve been to this season!

love outcast, hate misogyny – Bummed about the language at concerts

portland draining an entire reservoir because a dude peed in it – Perception is everything, isn’t it? Seems like a huge waste.

evernote keeps private notes secret – Love evernote, wish I could get around to using it!

tax domme – What a fantastic idea.

online service provides head shots of men – I laughed. And then more laughing.

dan savage on portlandia – Love Dan, love Portlandia.

kale salad with dijon shallot dressing – Have super enjoyed cooking more often. Any excuse to make a salad more exciting!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. C says:

    I was glad to see a couple brewers from my city on the World Beer Cup list! I think my favorite beer is called Dos Perros from Yazoo Brewery in Nashville, TN. And a very close 2nd is the Scottish Ale called Wee Mac from Sun King Brewery in Indianapolis. Very good!

    Like

  2. jr cline says:

    The salad sounds delicious.

    Like

What do you think?

