Weekly Update: It’s September, It’s fall

I’ve noticed one thing about Summer – it agitates me. The heat, the brightness, the noise, the constant busy-buzz. I’ve been stuck at the top of this really long twisty water slide for the past 6 months and suddenly, finally, I’m coming in for the splash at the end. Fall. Fall is the splash at the end.

Fall is like finally being able to breathe again. Sweaters and thick socks, hot mugs on cold fingertips, fall television premieres and big budget movies, thick magazines promoting darker lipsticks and deeper colors of polish. The nights become long, long, long. It is the season of my people.

Football started today and the weather has dropped significantly in Portland (we might be out of the 90s, finally!) so in celebration here are some of my favorite moments from the past couple of months.

IMG_3182 IMG_3219 IMG_3230 IMG_3454 IMG_3607 IMG_3848 IMG_4215 IMG_4249 IMG_4511 IMG_4584 IMG_4660 IMG_4767 IMG_4902 IMG_4939 IMG_4984 IMG_5007 IMG_5013 IMG_5266 IMG_5299 IMG_5323 IMG_5326 IMG_5363 IMG_5419  IMG_5781 IMG_5783

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Did you finish Finders Keeper already? I’m like 20% in.

    Like

    1. ST says:

      I did! I liked it better than Mr. Mercedes. I’m looking forward to book three, whatever that might be.

      Like

  2. So nice to see your sparkling eyes, behind the scarf. Fall is also a season of confirmations for me, after a summer of travel, followed by low-key hibernation, from the heat.

    Like

  3. Thank you so much for such an intimate tour. From a regular reader and appreciator, who never writes.
    Steve

    Like

  4. Hi Docc says:

    Loved the photos A tantalising insight into your life X

    Like

What do you think?

