He Isn’t Finishing – What Should I Do?

on

Sometimes my boyfriend doesn’t finish – cum – orgasm during sex. He usually says that it’s because he loses feeling or the usual, not everyone orgasms every time they have intercourse. No problem, I know that’s normal, it happens to me too. I’m concerned on what to say, how to handle it. Usually we take a break and then can try again later, sometimes it works, sometimes not. I don’t want to be condescending or make him feel bad. I usually say “that’s ok babe, no worries, we can try again later if you want”. Is there a different way I should handle this? Something else I should say, do?

It sounds like you’re both handling it pretty well! And you’re absolutely right – not every man or women orgasms each time a penis goes into a vagina. And that’s perfectly okay. I think the best thing that you and your partner can do is continue viewing sexuality in the way it seems you’re viewing it right now. The sex is or was still enjoyable despite the inability to continue in the way you were. Stop, try again later, or continue being physically intimate in some other way. It can be frustrating if you’re not on the same page, but like you said, it just happens. Sometimes it will be you, sometimes it will be him. Removing the expectation that it will never happen will allow the both of you to have a less stressful, more enjoyable time together.

Have a question about sex, love, or life? Submit at http://www.suggestivetongue.com and I’ll answer it on my blog. 

 

 

What do you think?

