America Now Rebooting (loading… loading… loading…)

“Don’t want to sound like a dick or nothing, but it says on your chart that you’re fucked up.”

Dr Lexus, Idiocracy.

In light of recent events (pan to image of America on fire) I’ve decided to make a more concerted effort to bring education back to my blog. Yeah, so, I mean, narrative is great and all. I’m glad people enjoying hearing about what’s going on in my life and what I think and feel. But I think we need to really get the drill out here and hang some shit up if you know what I mean. If I’d known we were that ignorant, I don’t… I mean, who could have… anyways.

All we can do is all we can do. Which is total crap because we had the opportunity to do more and we didn’t do it. It’s like the perfectly natural ending of a relationship. I keep asking myself what I did wrong. Sometimes it’s not you. Sometimes it’s the other 60 million people.

So, right. Education. I’m going to be writing regularly about sex, sexuality, gender. And I’d like your help in this moment. Consider it a community project.

What are some things that you think are important for people to know? The anatomy of the clitoris? What an IUD is? How to get involved with your local planned parenthood? What it means to be trans? Intersectionality? Orgasms? Pregnancy? Marriage? Divorce? The weird fleshy area between the dick and the asshole? Polyamory? Forgiveness? Jealousy? Love? Hate? Give me the biggest list you can possibly muster and I’ll go until I’ve got nothing left and then I’ll keep going.

Please idea dump in the box I’m providing below. Whether these are things you want to know about, or if they’re just things you think people should know more about.

Thank you, fuck fuck fuck,

One Comment Add yours

  1. bk says:

    I’d like to know more about this Creighton Model and why it isn’t taught as part of sex ed for young women… just learned about it after I got pregnant..

    Like

What do you think?

